Private Room IN Townhouse

Eclectic Double in Arty Vegan Townhouse with Garden

2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 Shared Bath
Vegan Kitchen

About this space

***THE NIGHTLY PRICE IS FOR 2 PEOPLE, FOR SOLO TRAVELLERS THERE IS A DISCOUNT OF £15/ NIGHT. STAYS LONGER THAN 14 NIGHTS ARE USUALLY SOLO TRAVELLERS ONLY, THE LISTING SETS THE MAXIMUM STAY AT 30 NIGHTS BUT FEEL FREE TO ENQUIRE ABOUT LONGER STAYS. ***Welcome to my relaxed, comfortable vegan/veggie home in fashionable Hackney. I love being walking distance from the trendy shops, cafes, cinemas and nightlife of Dalston/Stoke Newington/Haggerston and a short cycle / bus ride from the clubs and bars of Shoreditch. It's easy to relax with Hackney Downs Park on my doorstep and the River Lea just twenty minutes walk.

The space

Your room is recently decorated. The bed was made by a local environmentally friendly family business and has a very comfy mattress. The walls are decorated with posters from some of my favourite art exhibitions, foreign travels and even some original prints given to me by a photographer / AirBnB guest. The clothes hanging hooks are handmade/ recycled and there's also a small desk for working. The shower room has vegan/cruelty free toiletries and although is is technically "shared" with me I hardly use it as I have my own private bathroom in another part of the house. You're welcome to share my kitchen, dining table and South Facing garden as well.

Use of washing machine is £5/ load.

The kitchen

The kitchen is shared with me, I've been vegan for many years (back when you couldn't even buy soya milk in a supermarket!) but veggies are welcome too! There's a stove, oven, smoothie maker, scales, various sizes of expresso makers (I love coffee!), lots of counter and table space plus all the usual pots, pans and bowls for cooking up a storm. I also have a little allotment so if you come at the right time there might be some home grown veggies too!

The space

Accommodates: 2

Bathrooms: 1 Shared Bath

Bedrooms: 1

Check In: Check in time after 4PM

Property type: Townhouse

Room Type: Private Room

The Kitchen

Kitchen Type: Vegan


Double: 1




Laundry – washer





Hot water


Wifi / Internet

Coffee / tea



Closet / drawers

Large salad bowls

Desk / workspace

Essentials (towels, sheets, soap, toilet paper and pillows)

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years)

Not suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Not suitable for companion animals

No parties or events

No long-term stays

Vegetarian cooking / food storage allowed

Please take your shoes off- it keep the London dirt outside where it belongs. The house is no-smoking but you are welcome to smoke in the garden. Use of Washing Machine is £5/ load. You are welcome to use the kitchen for cooking and eating but please don't use it for generally hanging out- please use your bedroom for that.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund minus service fees back.

Safety Features

Smoke detector

Carbon monoxide detector


2 nights minimum stay

30 nights maximum stay


Hosted by Laura

London . Joined in November 2021

I work in media and live in the heart of vibrant vegan-tastic Hackney. I've been an Air BnB superhost and guest for many years and look forward to welcoming fellow travellers on Veg Visits! I love cinema, art galleries, cycling, rock climbing, yoga and am on a constant mission to find the best vegan cake (there is tonnes where I live). I've travelled quite a lot for work and leisure and love meeting people from other cultures. I've also been a vegan for over 20 years (since the dark days when you couldn't even buy soya milk in a supermarket!) and am delighted that it's so much easier to get good vegan food now!

View Profile


Laura's property is located in Greater London, England, GB

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Per Night
53 Reviews