Share

Entire Retreat

Tiny home in a forest street community full of tiny homes.

2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 Bath
Vegetarian Kitchen

About this space

She will be ready in early summer for bookings. My tiny is called "Music to my ears." She is a song in my heart as I have looked at tiny homes over a dozen years and finally have a brand new home of my own! She is 16 x 8 with a little storage loft. She has a nature theme full of calm and joy. Her builder used various woods including Barnwood and woods that would have been discarded by big business builders. I absolutely love her with the blue roof and accents. She is an original and I want to share her love.

The space

Music of nature and instrument come together in this tiny forest home. She lives with other forest friends in a community of 68 homes! The property is close to a river via the forest walk and still near business and town. The full property is 34 acres of various types of spaces. Tiny house building happens here so the hustle and bustling isn't too far away but outside of the forest area. We have a somewhat busy street close by to drive to town for food. The mustard seed is a must! I have a multi cultural style home with floor sleeping giving it a glamping feel.

Guest access: I will have a lock box. We are close to the river in nature. My house will have the music of nature and instruments. No TV as it would take away from the calm.

The kitchen

Pretty basic but I have a grill and small appliances you can use. I have a piano hinge table with cool teak chairs to enjoy coffee in the mornings or catch up on art. Silverware along with bamboo live in harmony here.

Other things to note

I can be reached via text if needed.


The space

Accommodates: 2

Bathrooms: 1 Bath

Bedrooms: 1

Check In: Flexible check in time

Property type: Retreat

Room Type: Entire Place


The Kitchen

Kitchen Type: Vegetarian


Beds

Type not specified: 2


Features

Free parking on premises


Amenities

Heat

Blender

Juicer

Cookware

Large salad bowls


House Rules

Not suitable for pets

No smoking

I live in Boston and get to visit my tiny a few times a year. I want to share my vacation home with like-minded veg people. This is a non smoking no drugs home. No pets please as I am allergic. Pet fish are fine:) I would like garbage taken with you and bring your own sheets so I can keep fees low.


Additional Services

Other

A calm space to find yourself.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund minus service fees back.


Availability

7 nights minimum stay


...


Hosted by Heidi

United States . Joined in September 2019

Coming soon in March! Vegetarian most my life, (age 13+) and some vegan meals too. Always veg pets as well. I have a ten year old bunny and an eight year old parakeet. Love nature and the city. I travel a lot and love to meet new people.

View Profile
Heidi

Neighbourhood

Mostly quiet but close to the action.
Favorite places: Mustard seed for food and a ton of nature to explore!
Getting around: Knoxville is about fifty miles away if you fly and rent a car. Five miles from town.

Heidi's property is located in Newport, Tennessee, US

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

$35.71
Per Night